Are you living in a no garbage zone?

People are tense. The long winter has come to an end at last, spring is somewhere just around the corner (though here in the ‘woods we are having a very wintry-like early taste of spring) and the news is full of the earthquake catastrophe in Japan. Some friends of Elizabeth’s who live in Japan say that the western media has lost all sense of ethics in its reporting of the catastrophe, though of course it is a catastrophe in anyone’s language.

One man’s meat is another man’s poison and all that.

But what I do see from my field is that some people are becoming more and more like garbage trucks (or dustbin lorry if you are more familiar with British English). They are having their own kind of melt-down. They run around full of frustrations and anger and dump their rubbish on all and sundry.

What a great way to improve life – dump it all on your family, friends and even your pets. Not.

Character building begins in our infancy and continues until death.” – Eleanor Roosevelt

People who dump their rubbish on you are thoughtless and rude.

Do not become a dumping ground for other people’s rubbish. Move on, Retain your own equilibrium and self-esteem. If you can’t control something … well, you can’t control it so don’t focus on it. Focus on what you can control.

At the end of the day ask yourself these things:

  • Did I live?
  • Did I love?
  • Did I matter?

Don’t let other people’s behaviour hold you back from living your life courageously doing what you love and making a difference.

Have the courage to assess and make changes to areas of your life that maybe aren’t running so smoothly.

An unexamined life isn’t worth living.” Socrates

Enjoy your ride!

Lucy

(Photo: Mittinger  www.babystorkz.com)

Please share this post with family, friends and colleagues. Leave a comment. Keep it cool and friendly and everyone will be happy. Play fair and your message will not be deleted :-)

www.haffnerhorse.com

coming soon: http://www.horsetrainingsolutions.com

This entry was posted in animals, horses, inspiration, motivation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Are you living in a no garbage zone?

  1. How appropriate for me to take this to heart. A dear frined who passed on this last summer, that knew my wives, said I should change my last name to Matt and my first name to Door. The thing I have control of is my forgiveness. I am editing a Level 2 video that my ex directed. I couldn’t handle hearing her voice for years, so I didn’t produce the video. I look at myself and my response to her on video and wonder why did I let it hurt so much. Now I know I have changed what I can change, myself.

    • haffnerhorse says:

      Hi Richard, ask yourself: Are you resisting something or someone and if so can you let it/them go? Can you accept that person or that thing as they are? Will you accept them/it as they are? Can you see both sides of the coin? If you can then you are getting the balance that eventually leads to gratitude. Gratitude opens you up to receiving.

  2. In my Christian circles of friends, we call it power in praise. We thank God for everything and I mean everything and then God blesses us.

    • haffnerhorse says:

      “Even if our efforts of attention seem for years to be producing no result, one day a light that is in exact proportion to them will flood the soul.”
      — Simone Weil

Leave a Reply

