Today was a great day.

Today was a great day. Today was the first day I got chance to put all I have learned with Elizabeth into action.

Elizabeth found me about eight years ago.  Emily was about two years old then. I was about twelve. I’d already had a foal and was looking for someone new to take care of. Elizabeth recognised those talents in me and thought I’d be the ideal family horse.

Even so, I had a lot to learn. Being responsible for a small child is a huge thing. Elizabeth never lost confidence in me. She has spent all this time training me to be the safest riding horse that I can possibly be for Emily.

Elizabeth knows that when you have an intention and you give it your attention, you will get results with no tension. You have to be clear about what you want, then what you want will show up in your life. But only to the extent that you are clear about it. If you are a bit hazy about what you want, then your results will be hazy too.

Elizabeth never lost sight of what she wanted from me. She knew that I was not cut out to be a top dressage horse, but that I would really shine as a family horse. She gave me lots of confidence building exercises, helping me to find the right way of doing things.

And today was the day I got to prove how good I really am.  Elizabeth rode someone else’s horse and Emily rode me. We went out for our first ever ride without a leadrope. I walked, trotted and cantered perfectly along the woodland paths. I knew exactly how to do my job. Intention. Attention. No tension.

Your results will always reflect your true intentions.

Enjoy your ride.

Lucy

(Photo: Mittinger)

Please share this e-mail with horsey family, friends and colleagues.

www.haffnerhorse.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today was a great day.

  1. haffnerhorse says:

    Lucy

    The ride was brilliant.

    Thank you for taking such good care of me.

    Deine
    Emily

Leave a Reply

